Close

Hot Weather in Store for Southwestern BC

Posted July 13, 2018

While hot and sunny conditions are welcomed news for most, Environment and Climate Change Canada and Medical Health Officers are reminding residents to take precautions to protect themselves from the heat. Keep cool by:

  • Spending time in an air-conditioned facility (such as a shopping centre, library, community centre or restaurant) for at least several hours every day.
  • Dress for the weather by wearing loose, light-weight clothing. Protect yourself from the sun by wearing a wide-brimmed hat and sunglasses.
  • Avoid sunburn, stay in the shade or use sunscreen with SPF 30 or more
  • NEVER leave children or pets alone in a parked car.
  • Check in on others - People living alone are at high risk of severe heat related illness.  
 > Home > Our City Hall > City Departments > Finance > Key Contacts

Our City Hall

Was this page helpful? Yes | No

Key Contacts

Noreen Kassam
Director Finance
Noreen.Kassam@burnaby.ca  
604-294-7009

Bob Klimek
Deputy Director Finance
Bob.Klimek@burnaby.ca
604-294-7112

Richard Rowley
Assistant Director, Revenue Services
Richard.Rowley@burnaby.ca
604-294-7266

Doug Spindler
Assistant Director, Treasury Services
Doug.Spindler@burnaby.ca
604-294-7126

Ratan Grewal
Assistant Director, Budgets and Reporting
Ratan.Grewal@burnaby.ca
604-297-4918

Frances Lee
Internal Auditor
Frances.Lee@burnaby.ca
604-294-7005

Eva Juca
Manager, Revenue and Taxation
Eva.Juca@burnaby.ca
604-294-7906

Kim Lai
Manager, Accounting Services
Kim.Lai@burnaby.ca
604-294-7179

Michelle McCullough
Manager, Payroll Services
Michelle.McCullough@burnaby.ca
604-294-7359

Gisele Caron
Purchasing Manager 
Gisele.Caron@burnaby.ca
604-294-7377