Close

COVID-19 in Burnaby

For COVID-19 information, resources and impacts on City services, visit burnaby.ca/covid19

Things To Do

Was this page helpful? Yes | No

Plan Your Visit

For Everyone's Safety: 

  • Expect enhanced cleaning and sanitation protocols with frequent cleaning of high touch points
  • Exhibition viewings will be by appointment only
  • The gallery will have reduced capacity to allow for physical distancing
  • Respect and follow safety signage and staff directions at all times
  • Hand sanitizer will be available on-site
  • Masks are now required in all of our indoor facilities. 
  • When visiting, do your part, stay apart
  • Please do not visit if you’re sick

Burnaby Art Gallery

Thank you for your interest in visiting the Burnaby Art Gallery. Below you will find information on our Contact and Hours of OperationGetting to the Burnaby Art Gallery and our Staff Directory.

Contact Us

For general inquiries, please contact us at gallery@burnaby.ca or call 604-297-4422 or fax 604-205-7339.

Hours of Operation

Gallery Hours

Tuesday-Friday: 10am-4:30pm
Saturday-Sunday: 12-5pm
Closed Mondays and Statutory Holidays

Holiday Closures   

Closed December 25-28 and January 1

Administration Hours

Monday to Friday 10:00 AM-4:30 PM

Mailing Address   Burnaby Art Gallery
6344 Deer Lake Avenue 
Burnaby, BC, V5G 2J3

Getting Here

The Burnaby Art Gallery is part of the city’s cultural precinct located within Deer Lake Park in central Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada. Map »

Staff Directory

Name Phone Number Email
General Inquiries   604-297-4422 gallery@burnaby.ca
Director / Curator Ellen van Eijnsbergen 604-297-4426 Ellen.vanEijnsbergen@burnaby.ca
Assistant Curator Jennifer Cane 604-297-4425 Jennifer.Cane@burnaby.ca 
Exhibition Coordinator / Preparator Andrew Kent 604-297-4424
Andrew.Kent@burnaby.ca
Gallery Registrar Sofia Stalner 604-297-4852
sofia.stalner@burnaby.ca
Gallery Secretary Jonathan Lupien  604-297-4422  jonathan.lupien@burnaby.ca   
Fine Arts Programmer Vacant 604-297-4858
Fine Arts Leader  Cameron McLellan 604-297-4415  Cameron.Mclellan@burnaby.ca 
Fine Arts Leader Jennifer Chernecki  604-297-4413  Jennifer.Chernecki@burnaby.ca
Volunteer Coordinator  Jennifer Chernecki 604-297-4413  Jennifer.Chernecki@burnaby.ca 
Education Assistant Samantha Young  604-297-4414  Samantha.Young@burnaby.ca  
Marketing & Communications Inquiries   604-570-3636 communications@burnaby.ca

Art Gallery Home Exhibitions | Programs Collection & ResearchRentals | Contact