Planning and Development Committee

This committee advises Council on transportation planning, affordable housing, land leasing for non-market and special needs housing, planning issues for residential land use and reports on the impacts of federal and provincial policies.

The committee is made up of 5 Council members with a one-year term.


  • Councillor Pietro Calendino, Chair
  • Councillor Joe Keithley, Vice Chair
  • Councillor Sav Dhaliwal, Member
  • Councillor Alison Gu, Member
  • Councillor James Wang, Member

Contact us

Legislative Services (formerly City Clerk's Office)

Was this page useful?